изображение_2021-09-30_152254.png

Yanaki VASILEV

Position: prof.

Title, degree: Professor, Doctor of Technical Sciences

Organization: National Metallurgical Academy of Ukraine

City: Dnipro

ANNOTATION

to the report of prof., Y. Vasilev on the topic: "Model of friction stresses is the main unsolved problem in the modern theory of longitudinal rolling"

During longitudinal rolling, all the energy for reducing the strip with the rolls is transferred by the frictional way and the theoretical determination of the process parameters depends solely on the accuracy of description, thorn stresses, i.e. on the accuracy of the friction stress model. It is shown that the friction stress models used in the modern theory of longitudinal rolling are physically unjustified, by the essence of the assumptions, and are distinguished by low accuracy and insufficient reliability, which gives grounds to qualify the published theoretical solutions as approximate.

Due to the lack of a correct model of friction stresses in the modern theory of longitudinal rolling, there are no solutions for determining the torque by friction forces, there are many controversial positions (dividing the deformation zone into three kinematic zones, the conditions for "Coefficient of plastic friction", etc.) and erroneous ideas about the process parameters ("rolling with a negative advance", "solid sticking zone", "the presence of two neutral sections in the deformation zone", "Amonton's law" in the form 𝜏 = 𝑓𝑝, “ coefficient of friction at the point "), etc. Therefore, the creation of a physically substantiated and reliable model of friction stresses during longitudinal rolling is urgent.

The proposed work is devoted to the creation of such a model in relation to the conditions of rolling thin strips. In the new model, for the first time, the influence of the features of the kinematics of the deformation zone was taken into account, which contributed to an increase in its accuracy and made it possible to predict the direction of the vector of friction stresses. The joint solution of the differential equation for the equilibrium of longitudinal forces during longitudinal thin-sheet rolling with a new model of friction stresses by the numerical method made it possible to obtain new scientific results, which constitute the basis on which a physically substantiated and reliable modern theory of longitudinal rolling can be developed, reflecting the features and regularities of the frictional interaction of rotating rolls with a strip. The results of these studies are presented in detail in the report and reflected in the conclusions of the work.

 

CONCLUSIONS

1. It has been established that the friction stress models used in the modern theory of longitudinal rolling are excessively rough, physically unjustified, essentially assumptions and are characterized by low accuracy, which gives grounds to qualify the published theoretical solutions only as approximate.

2. A new, physically substantiated mathematical model of friction stresses during rolling of thin strips has been developed, taking into account the peculiarities of the kinematics of the frictional interaction of the metal with the rolls, which contributed to an increase in its accuracy and determination of the direction of the friction stress vector.

3. The joint solution of the differential equation of equilibrium of longitudinal forces during longitudinal rolling of thin strips with a new model of friction stresses by a numerical method made it possible to obtain the following new scientific results:

- it was found that the theoretical diagrams of normal and frictional stresses during rolling practically coincide with the experimental ones;

- for the first time, quantitative data were obtained theoretically, confirming that the cross section of the maximum on the diagrams of normal stresses does not coincide with the neutral cross section;

- it is shown that the wedging out of the advance zone occurs at significantly lower values ​​of the parameter 𝛼𝛽 (1.13-1.15 versus 2.0) than it follows from the traditional theory of longitudinal rolling;

- for the first time it was theoretically established that the methods for determining the torque during longitudinal rolling by frictional forces and by rolling force are equivalent;

- a dependence is proposed for the calculated determination of the stress state coefficient during cold rolling of thin and especially thin strips, when the parameter av varies in the range from 4 to 85;

- the method for determining the coefficient of friction by experimental diagrams of contact stresses during rolling has been refined.

4. The results obtained in the course of the work represent a scientific basis on the basis of which a physically substantiated and reliable theory of longitudinal rolling can be developed, reflecting the features and regularities of the frictional interaction of rotating rolls with a strip.

изображение_2021-09-30_152254.png

Янакі ВАСИЛІВ

Посада: професор кафедри обробки металів тиском

Наукове звання, науковий ступінь: професор, доктор технічних наук

Організація: Національна металургійна академія України

Місто: Дніпро, Україна

АННОТАЦИЯ

к докладу проф., д.т.н. Я.Д. Василев на тему: «Модель напряжений трения основная нерешенная проблема в современной теории продольной прокатки»

При продольной прокатке вся энергия для обжатия полосы валками передается фрикционным путем и теоретическое определение параметров процесса зависит исключительно от точности описания, напряжений терния, т.е. от точности модели напряжений трения. Показано, что применяемые в современной теории продольной прокатки модели напряжений трения являются физически необоснованными, по дсуществу допущениями, и отличаются низкой точностью и недостаточной надежностью, что дает основание квалифицировать опубликованные теоретические решения как приближенные.

Из-за отсутствия корректной модели напряжений трения в современной теории продольной прокатки отсутствуют решения для определения крутящего момента по силам трения, имеются многие спорные положения (деление очага деформации на три кинематические зоны, условия существования и определение протяженности зоны «прилипания», термин и данные о «коэффициенте пластического трения» и др.) и ошибочные представления о параметрах процесса («прокатка с отрицательным опережением», «сплошная зона прилипания», «наличие двух нейтральных сечений в очаге деформации», «закон Амонтона» в виде 𝜏=𝑓𝑝, «коэффициент трения в точке») и т.д. Поэтому создание физически обоснованной и достоверной модели напряжений трения при продольной прокатке актуально.

Созданию такой модели применительно к условиям прокатки тонких полос посвящена предлагаемая работа. В новой модели впервые учтено влияние особенностей кинематики очага деформации, что способствовало повышению ее точности и позволило прогнозировать также направление вектора напряжений трения. Совместное решение дифференциального уравнения равновесия продольных сил при продольной тонколистовой прокатке с новой моделью напряжений трения численным методом позволило получить новые научные результаты, представляющие собой основу, на базе которой может быть разработана физически обоснованная и достоверная современная теория продольной прокатки, отражающая особенности и закономерности фрикционного взаимодействия вращающихся валков с полосой. Результаты этих исследований изложены подробно в докладе и отражены в выводах по работе.

 

ВЫВОДЫ

1. Установлено, что применяемые в современной теории продольной прокатки модели напряжений трения являются чрезмерно грубыми, физически необоснованными, по существу допущениями и отличаются низкой точностью, что дает основание квалифицировать опубликованные теоретические решения только как приближенные.

2. Разработана новая, физически обоснованная математическая модель напряжений трения при прокатке тонких полос, учитывающая особенности кинематики фрикционного взаимодействия металла с валками, что способствовало повышению ее точности и определению направления вектора напряжений трения.

3. Совместное решение дифференциального уравнения равновесия продольных сил при продольной прокатке тонких полос с новой моделью напряжений трения численным методом позволило получить следующие новые научные результаты:

- установлено, что теоретические эпюры нормальных напряжений и напряжений трения при прокатке практически совпадают с экспериментальными;

- впервые теоретическим путем получены количественные данные, подтверждающие, что сечение максимума на эпюрах нормальных напряжений не совпадает с нейтральным сечением;

- показано, что выклинивание зоны опережения наступает при значительно меньших величинах параметра 𝛼𝛽 (1,13-1,15 против 2,0), чем это следует из традиционной теории продольной прокатки;

- впервые теоретически установлено, что методы определения крутящего момента при продольной прокатке по силам трения и по силе прокатки являются равноценными;

- предложена зависимость для расчетного определения коэффициента напряженного состояния при холодной прокатке тонких и особо тонких полос, когда параметр 𝑙ℎср изменяется в диапазоне от 4 до 85;

- уточнен метод определения коэффициента трения по экспериментальным эпюрам контактных напряжений при прокатке.

4. Полученые в ходе выполнения работы результаты представляют собой научную основу на базе которой может быть разработана физически обоснованная и достоверная теория продольной прокатки, отражающая особенности и закономерности фрикционного взаимодействия вращающихся валков с полосой.